Scholarship awardees

Thanks to generous underwriting from our sponsors, every year the Juniper Summer Writing Institute is able to award general and named scholarships to outstanding writers from our applicant pool. To learn more about applying for a Juniper scholarship, please see our scholarships page.

The “Juniper Summer Writing Institute” named scholarship is made possible through our partners, sponsors, and donors. Juniper also collaborates with a number of Institutional Partners who support scholarships within their writing communities. Congratulations to all our scholarship recipients and thank you to our partners and sponsors for making such an important investment in the Juniper community.

For more information about how you can support a scholarship or become an Institutional Partner, please contact us.

Institutional Partners

General applicant pool

NEOMFAJ.E. and Marjorie B. Pittman FoundationJuniper Summer Writing Institute
Alex Ashbrook, Cleveland, OH, 2022Alicia Christoff, Amherst, MA, 2022Mary Leauna Christensen, Hattiesburg, MS, 2022
Tommy Mihalopoulos, Boardman, OH, 2022Claudia Wilson, Northampton, MA, 2022Laura Furlan, Florence, MA, 2022
Lauren Olesh, Akron, OH, 2022Katerina Ramos-Jordan, Middletown, CT, 2020Maria Picone, Myrtle Beach, SC, 2022
Mary Ozbolt, Barberton, OH, 2022Patti Jeane Pangborn, Lafayette, LA, 2019Kirsten Reneau, New Orleans, LA, 2022
Brittany Helmick, Mogadore, OH, 2020The Valley AdvocateAshley Ruiz-Robles, West Springfield, MA, 2022
Joelle Lambert, Girard, OH, 2020Adrie Rose, Northampton, MA, 2020Temitope Sholola, New York City, NY, 2022
Paul Mangus, Akron, OH, 2020Allison Bird Treacy, Ware, MA, 2019Calvin Walds, Detroit, MI, 2022
Meghan Wagner, Avon Lake, OH, 2020Factory Hollow PressKait Yates, Fayetteville, AR, 2022
Sarah Davis, Youngstown, OH, 2019Kate Davis, Fayetteville, AR, 2020Torrin Greathouse, Minneapolis, MN, 2020
Jason Harris, Cleveland, OH, 2019Kylie Gellatly, Holyoke, MA, 2020Dakotah Jennifer, St. Louis, MO, 2020
Monica Kaiser, Cuyahoga Falls, OH, 2019Brooke Harries, Irvine, CA, 2020Lisa Latouche, Silver Spring, MD, 2020
DT McCrae, Akron, OH, 2019Oak O’Connor, Sussex, NJ, 2020Keith Wilson, Chicago, IL, 2020
Elms CollegeHannah Beilenson, Washington, DC, 2019Jordan Young, Chicago, IL, 2020
Joe Potter, New London, CT, 2022Fiction Collective 2‘Pemi Aguda, Ann Arbor, MI, 2019
Ryan Shea, Holyoke, MA, 2020Manuel Calvillo de la Garza, Pasadena, CA, 2020Joshua Burton, Syracuse, NY, 2019
Caitlin Donnelly, Chicopee, MA, 2019Elena Britos, Nashville, TN, 2019Mariana Goycoechea, Jackson Heights, NY, 2019
Nicholas Cuzzi, San Francisco, CA, 2019jubilatStephanie Moy, San Francisco, CA, 2019
Katie Kehoe, Greensboro, NC, 2019Kanika Agrawal, Denver, CO, 2019
The University of the ArtsVeverly Edwards, Memphis, TN, 2019
Mac Chandler, Philadelphia, PA, 2022Ruth Stone Foundation
China Rain Chung, Philadelphia, PA, 2022Maggie Queeney, Chicago, IL, 2019
Laura Miller, Philadelphia, PA, 2022
Zoe Daraszdi, Philadelphia, PA, 2019
The CalArts MFA Program
Rosa Evangelina, Glendale, CA, 2022
Maryam Kazeem, Los Angeles, CA, 2020
Margaret Lange, Los Angeles, CA, 2019